Follow Us: Instagram | Facebook | Twitter

Delaware Department of Education
Career and Technical Education

401 Federal Street, Suite 2
Dover, Delaware 19901
(302) 735-4015

 

State Officer Team

 Ryan Nkongyu, President | rnkongyu@delawarebpa.org

Pankti Desai, Vice President | pdesai@delawarebpa.org

Nidhi Patel, Secretary | npatel@delawarebpa.org

David Koval, Treasurer | dkoval@delawarebpa.org

Aaron Cave, Historian/ Parliamentarian | acave@delawarebpa.org

Jennae Overton, Middle-Level Representative | joverton@delawarebpa.org

 

 

 

BPA State Staff

Lisa Wilson, State Advisor | lwilson@delawarebpa.org

Rich Jester, Chair, Delaware BPA Board of Directors | rjester@delawarebpa.org

Robert Shumacher, CEAC Representative (SL) | rschumacher@delawarebpa.org

Eric McGuire, CEAC Representative (ML) | emcguire@delawarebpa.org

Matt Biggs, BPA/ DECA State Staff | mbiggs@delawaredeca.org

 Eunique Lawrence, BPA/ DECA State Staff | elawrence@delawarebpa.org

Carmen Strollo, CTSO Field Representatiev| carmen.strollo@doe.k12.de.us

2019-2020 Delaware BPA Board of Directors

NameContact Information
Angie Hewes
(Kent- 2020)
Smyrna School District
Smyrna High School
500 Duck Creek Pkwy
Smyrna, DE 19977
Phone: (302) 653-8581 SLC Code: N460
E-mail: angie.hewes@smyrna.k12.de.us
Vivian McCoy
(New Castle- 2020)
Red Clay School District
Stanton Middle School 1800 Limestone Rd Wilmington, DE 19804
Phone: (302) 992-5540 SLC Code: N270A
E-mail: vivian.mccoy@redclay.k12.de.us
Claudia Harris
(Kent- 2022)
Milford School District
Milford Central Academy
1021 N. Walnut St.
Milford, DE 19963
Phone: (302) 430-7900
SLC Code:
Email: charris@msd.k12.de.us
Ryan Nkongnyu
(SOLT President, 2019- 2020)
Appoquinimink High School
1080 Bunker Hill Rd
Middletown, DE 19709
rnkongnyu@delawarebpa.org
Dr. Daniel Shockley
(Sussex- 2020)
Cape Henlopen School District
Mariner Middle School
16391 Harbeson Road
Milton DE 19968
Phone: (302) 684-8516
SLC Code: S150
E-mail: danielh.shockley@cape.k12.de.us
Taren Harmon
(New Castle- 2019)
Christina School District
Gauger-Cobbs Middle School
50 Gender Rd
Newark, DE 19713
Phone: (302) 454-2358
SLC Code: N410
E-mail: taren.harmon@christina.k12.de.us
Rebecca Berrett
(Sussex- 2019)
Indian River School District
Selbyville Middle School
80 Bethany Road
Selbyville, DE 19975
Phone: (302) 436-1020
SLC Code: S790
E-mail: rebecca.berrett@irsd.k12.de.us
Angie Way
(Kent- 20121)
Caesar Rodney School District
Caesar Rodney High School
239 Old North Road
Camden, DE 19934-1248
Phone: (302) 697-2161
SLC Code: D280
Email: angela.way@cr.k12.de.us
Dr. Carrie Awadzi
(At-Large- 2020)
Delaware State University, College of Business
1200 N. DuPont Highway
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: (302) 857-6929
Cell: (302) 521-6375
E-mail: cawadzi@desu.edu
Richard Jester
(At-Large – 2019)
JPMorgan Chase
500 Stanton Ogletown Road
Newark, DE 19711
Phone: (302) 634-3424
Cell: (302) 650-3999
Email: Richard.n.jester@jpmorgan.com
Rj05008@gmail.com
Dr. Lynda Fuller
(At-Large- 2021)
Wilmington University, College of Business
320 DuPont Hwy.
New Castle, DE 19720
Phone: (302) 365-6782
Cell: (302) 584-3129
E-mail: Lynda.k.fuller@wilmu.edu
Eric McGuire, (Sussex Country – 2019)
Indian River School District
Georgetown Middle School
301 West Market Street
Georgetown DE 19947-2399
Phone: (302) 856-1900
E-mail: eric.mcguire@irsd.k12.de.us
SLC Code: S790
Robert Schumacher
CEAC Representative (SL)
Seaford School District
Seaford High School 399 N. Market Street Seaford, DE 19973
Phone: (302) 629-4587 ext. 2065
SLC Code: S730
E-mail: robert.schumacher@seaford.k12.de.us
Matt Biggs
Conference Staff
505 Kates Way
Smyrna, DE 19977
Phone: (302) 650-4146
Email: mbiggs657@comcast.net
Dr. Eunique Lawrence
801 W. 18th Street
Wilmington, DE 19802
Email: elawrence@delawarebpa.org
Dr. Lisa Wilson, State Advisor
Department of Education
401 Federal Street, Suite 2
Dover, DE 19901
Work: (302) 857-3320
Cell: (302) 222-1254
SLC Code: D370B
E-mail: lisa.wilson@doe.k12.de.us
Vacancy (New Castle County – 2021)
Vacancy (Sussex – 2021)